RSS Feed

Lifelines

I am completely out of my groove. It’s no one’s fault, it’s not even December’s fault! I’m just in “party” mode and don’t want to do anything “ordinary”. =D

 

As much as I love the Christmas season (yes, I almost dread Christmas day because then it’s OVER, isn’t that pathetic?), I have to admit, the boring responsible side of me is looking forward to January and all the new beginnings that it brings.

 

These are a few of my lifelines – things that keep me in my groove when I use them!

 

1) I love this weekly menu planner! I used to just write up my own versions of this, but I love using a “real” sheet. =D I usually just put it right up on the fridge along with….

 

2) These beautiful prayer calendars, freely given by Kat, over at Inspired To Action. I have both the husband’s and children’s prayer calendars up on my fridge as well, so if I’m good, everyone gets prayed over every time I open the fridge. πŸ˜‰ And Kat is *truly* inspiring! She’s always writing about maximizing your mornings – she even has a free e-book about it! My little Love Dove should be close to being weaned around the first of the year and as much as I hate that she’s growing up, I am looking forward to “maximizing my mornings” a bit better. Now if I would only go to bed before midnight, I’d be doing great. πŸ˜‰

 

3) An online Bible? Sign me up! Over at Online Bible Study Tools I’ve been slooooooowly working my way through reading the Bible in a year. By the time I’m done, it will definitely have taken me a lot longer than a year, but I’m doing it! You can choose from several various versions (I intentionally chose a version I don’t normally read) and you can choose several different ways of reading the Bible in a year. You know, chronologically, Old/New Testament in same day, etc. This has been wonderful for me since it is much easier to hold a computer screen in my lap while nursing a baby than holding a big book with fragile pages. Plus it has a check off list. That’ll always make you feel good!

 

4) This website keeps tabs on all the grocery deals here in the south. I have to admit, I haven’t couponed in a quite a few weeks – Wal-Mart has just been so much easier lately because couponing was just taking so. much. time. I think, come January, I’ll try couponing at the drug stores for our toiletries and just shopping normally at Wal-Mart for our groceries. I want to use my time and money wisely.

 

Now I just need a good housekeeping chart, some sort of exercise routine, and a good, healthy dose of self-discipline and I’ll be good to go! That’s all. πŸ˜‰

 

And if anybody has any tips or wants to share your little lifelines, I would *love* to hear them! Β This young mama needs so much help and learns so much from the other women around her!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

