RSS Feed

Mindful

I woke up in a funk. I woke up, simply put, feeling like a loser. It took everything within me and several prayers before I could even flip back the covers.

 

Why are there certain days that we just . . . open our eyes and there we are? We’re not even out of the bed and we’ve somehow already placed our feet on the wrong side of it.

 

I’m okay, no need to comment to try to make me feel better. In my pit of despair (as my good ol’ friend, Anne of Green Gables would likely lament) and grumbling and constant scrambling to be better, I can almost feel Him reach down to me, place His Beautiful finger to my lips and say,

 

“Shhhh . . . Be still. Know me. I am God.”

 

Why is he mindful of me? Of us? How little I love Him.

And yet. I love Him so much.

 

What is mankind that you are mindful of them, human beings that you care for them?

Psalm 8:4

 

 

3 responses »

  1. This left me singing John Mark McMillan:”How He LOVES us SO….” beautiful post!

  2. Oh, I’m going to have to check out that song!

  3. Maaaaaaaaaan, we were in the same place at the start of the day, huh???? 😉

Leave a Reply

