RSS Feed

Rejoicing Always

It’s been a crazy week and I’ve been busy and not given Him much of my heart’s energy. But He is so faithful. And sometimes, I wonder if instead of worrying about how little time I’ve had for Him, if He’d rather I just rejoiced in the gifts and life He’s given me. We’ve been singing a lot of “Rejoice in the Lord Always” around here lately. My heart buoys and the girls clap and we search for Him and thank Him for our cups overflowing.

 

Continuing to count the ways . . . His gifts . . . His presence in our little, everyday lives….

 

#226 “let’s just veg” nights, cuddled on the couch

#227 holding a newborn baby . . . that wonderful, new-life smell

#228 that he would gobble up, even my over-baked lasagna.

#229 two unexpected mornings at home . . . the opportunity to exemplify flexibility

#230 little boy falling sound asleep in my arms

#231 the waiting for (I hope) a someday-coming little boy of my own

#232 the way her voice lilts when she says “Mama”

#233 the way his aftershave lingers on our skin, long after he’s kissed us each good-bye

#234 sunlight, shining through peace lily leaves

#235 little fingerprints on glass

#236 clean floors

#237 that he came with me

#238 family around the table

#239 a working vacuum cleaner

#240 watching her arabesque

#241 her little dancer’s excitement

#242 a warm, cinnamon dolce latte

#243 an ever-present second father

#244 hugging Dad

#245 Dove’s loving exuberance for others

#246 the way they both touch the ceiling by the strength of their father’s arms

#247 a full house

#248 a teenage boy and his sweet heart’s soft spot . . . the real him shining through

#249 snake-in-my-bed pranks (yes, especially this)

#250 seeking direction and that we get to do it together

#251 3 1/2 years . . . nearly every Sunday night, all gathered

#252 goodbye tears

#253 that He is in the winds of change

#254 He is more than worthy of my trust

#255 resting in His goodness

 

 

Joining others in offering gift-thanks

 

 

 

5 responses »

  1. #231: 🙂

    I’ve been away from the blog world for a few days and have missed you. So nice to be able to read your thoughts of gratitude for today, Audra!

  2. LOL! Maybe, maybe not! =D We’ll see if it’s in God’s future for us. 🙂

    I’ve miss you too, Nina! Hope you’re holding up okay with everything!!!!

  3. ‘Veg’ nights are the best! I love family around the table… just enjoying the company. Beautiful list… thank you for sharing.

  4. I know it’s Friday and Ann’s “Multitude Monday” was ages ago – but there are so many lists to get through. I’m really glad I made down to yours.

    Before I tell you may favorite one I have to say that I heart what you said at first – to find ways to rejoice always – amen.

    And my fave?? ~ #252 goodbye tears (and this one is a hard one – because they’re sad – but they are there because of attachment and love – so it’s the love they stand for – not so much the tears – that’s why I heart this one)

    Thank you for your list.

    God Bless and Keep You and yours

  5. Thanks for stopping by, Craig! And yes, I think you’re right about goodbye tears – definitely in this particular case!!! God bless you too. 🙂

Leave a Reply

