RSS Feed

A Simple Monday Thank You

Continuing....

 

#342 seven little girls, all playing happily

#343 getting to visit with their mamas

#344 that I get to sit next to my husband during church

#345 little hands, playing in sand

#346 small confirmations that make it all worth it

#347 white petals snowing down

#348 lemon in my water

#349 bread, cake, and enough chicken . . . that He hears the small requests

#350 and that #349 gives me hope for the bigger heart-cries

#351 new, soft-pink ballet slippers and all her glorious excitement

#352 new, little hands at the piano

#353 an evening walk and that it was warm enough without a jacket

#354 falling asleep to thunderstorms

#355 that thunderstorms make me stop and hold her a little closer

#356 little breath words, like “shoe” and “juice”

#357 laughing together over little-boy communications!

#358 a full living room of friends and making room for new ones

#359 toys, strewn and scattered

#360 hot showers

#361 pink, purple, and orange nail polish

#362 a mama and papa bird, nest-building at our back door

#363 gas in the fuel tank

#364 emails from blogging friends (you know who you are and I just *love* you!)

#365 the way she worries over Japan and pictures of children with cleft lips

#366 Dovey’s arms-around-the-neck hugs

#367 that sometimes arguments give rise to solutions

#368 that he and He can forgive my tantrums

#369 clean sheets

#370 40 full hours of Pandora . . . praising vicariously, when I just don’t feel like I can

#371 and that now I want to . . .

#372 breakfast for dinner and enough to feed a spontaneous two more

 

6 responses »

  1. HEY! I love the new look of the blog. It looks fantastic.

    Sounds like you’ve had another special week full of ups and downs and much, much grace. Thanks for sharing snippets with us in the bloggy world.

  2. Thank you, Molly! And yes, always grace. πŸ™‚

  3. His goodness shines through in your list. #363 (gas in the tank) was on my list last week πŸ™‚ May your week shine with Him!

  4. Thank you, Crystal! And for your kind stop-over. πŸ™‚

  5. You are a beautiful writer! I love the new look. Very easy on the eyes.

  6. Well, thank you, Miss Lisa! I’m glad you like it. πŸ™‚ I was just wondering how you’re doing this very day! Hope to see you soon!

Leave a Reply

