RSS Feed

Buckled

Posted on

We had just arrived home. I unbuckled Firefly, who immediately hopped from her car seat and began crawling over the still-buckled-in Dove. The little one’s feet kicked back and forth, patiently waiting for me to come rescue her as Firefly squeezed and squirmed, trying to escape the car and her little sister’s in-the-way feet so that she could go play next door.

Dove: “AAAAAACHOOO!”

Yes, all the sneeze and drool of a cute, teething toddler, right onto Firefly’s arm.

Firefly, disgusted: “DOOOOOVE! You *blessed* my arm!!!!”

Suddenly, I was buckled too.

Buckled over, laughing. đŸ™‚

4 responses »

  1. love it! The things kids say!

  2. I know. They’re living, breathing, unknowing, walking comedians! đŸ™‚

  3. LOL! I love this! I sure would love to meet those two sweet things someday.

  4. I’d be thrilled if we could ever make that happen! =D

Leave a Reply

