RSS Feed

Waiting in the Writing

There is so much I want to say. So much I want to weave into words. I think I’ve halfway written about 5 posts in the last couple weeks that are left just sitting in my drafts folder.

 

There’s much I want to write. Words are circling in my brain. But He doesn’t allow me to click “publish” just yet. He hasn’t even given me the real, genuine words just yet.

 

I want to write, but He is busy writing me.

 

So, I stop mid-sentence. Shut my mouth.

 

And just wait.

4 responses »

  1. Thanks for sharing this. Sometimes I think I am the only one who struggles with this. The key is found in your statement: “I want to write, but He is busy writing me.” So well stated, because ultimately God is the one who uses us for his purposes.

    I think this process also then gives urgency when you reach the point of writing the post(s). Perhaps this gives a little perspective on Mary who “pondered these things in her heart.”

    May God continue to bless this time of preparation.

  2. Oh sister, I am so here with you! May the silence and the listening bring the real.

  3. I LOVE THIS. “I want to write, but He is writing me.” So many unfinished posts in my drafts folder too…

Leave a Reply

