RSS Feed

Outstretched for our Glory Baby

How do you share on a blog that you just lost a baby? How do you write anything else without sharing that you just lost a baby? There’s not much I feel like I can write yet, but the day after I wrote my last post, we discovered that we were blessed with our third baby. A few weeks later, we were told, we would not be raising that baby, that it was already gone. It has been a long and difficult month and a half, but we’re still here, recovering from emotional and physical heartache, but thankful for this week and the Christmas upcoming.

 

We are celebrating God with us. And our baby with Him. There lies the tie that binds.

 

And sometimes, music says it better….

 

(I have no ties to this fundraising effort – just thought hearing the song would be better than simply posting lyrics. The statistics are stunning, however)

Glory Baby

by WaterMark

Glory baby you slipped away as fast as we could say baby…baby..
You were growing, what happened dear?
You disappeared on us baby…baby..
Heaven will hold you before we do
Heaven will keep you safe until we’re home with you…
Until we’re home with you…

Miss you everyday
Miss you in every way
But we know there’s a
day when we will hold you
We will hold you
You’ll kiss our tears away
When we’re home to stay
Can’t wait for the day when we will see you
We will see you
But baby let sweet Jesus hold you
‘till mom and dad can hold you…
You’ll just have heaven before we do
You’ll just have heaven before we do

Sweet little babies, it’s hard to
understand it ‘cause we’re hurting
We are hurting
But there is healing
And we know we’re stronger people through the growing
And in knowing-
That all things work together for our good
And God works His purposes just like He said He would…
Just like He said He would…

BRIDGE:
I can’t imagine heaven’s lullabies
and what they must sound like
But I will rest in knowing, heaven is your home
And it’s all you’ll ever know…all you’ll ever know…


8 responses »

  1. Thanks for being open and honest. What beauty! God with us and Baby with Him both came this season.

  2. I’m so sorry, Audra. 😦
    This makes me truly sad. I hope that you and your husband find Emmanuel to be very near indeed during this time.

    Love, Everly

  3. So good to see you here again, my friend. Your courage to write is beautiful. May this difficult season carry also its own deep healing no matter how small or slow. You are loved so very much.

  4. You are loved and prayed for.

    Alisa

  5. Audra, you and your husband have been in my prayers for many weeks. My heart goes out to you. May God’s grace sustain you, strengthen you, heal you, and comfort you in the days ahead. As Paul reminds us, “God’s grace is sufficient for us.”

    Our Christmas Eve service focuses on Isaiah 9:6, with my sermon on the last title “And His name shall be called Prince of Peace.” I pray for you that the Prince of Peace will indeed grant your that peace.

    Rich

  6. Thank you so much everyone.

  7. Hello Sweet Audra:

    I just caught up with your blog as I’m visiting with family for the holidays. My heart goes out to you. Our tiny Caleb has been spending the holidays in heaven for 8 years now. I understand at least a little of your grief, confusion, hurt and sadness. I’m so sorry. I’d love to walk through this with you, if you need me to. I will definitely be praying. I can tell you that the hope of heaven and the support of others who experienced a similar loss were my greatest comfort durin the loss. Blessings abundant on you and your family Audra, Anna

  8. Pingback: Why I Still Want to Carpe Diem « life in limits

Leave a Reply

