RSS Feed

Yes, Every Hour

Make your kitchen floor

something more.

Tapping foot,

your heart secured.

Voice raised high,

heart bent low

A prayer uplifted,

His presence bestowed.

Image 

I need Thee ev’ry hour, 

Most gracious Lord;

No tender voice like Thine 

Can peace afford.

 

Chorus

I need Thee, O I need Thee;

Ev’ry hour I need Thee!

O bless me now,

 my Savior:

I come to Thee!

 

I need Thee ev’ry hour, 

Stay Thou near by;

Temptations lose their pow’r

When Thou art nigh.

 

(And yes, sing the chorus again)

 

I need Thee ev’ry hour, 

In joy or pain;

Come quickly and abide,

Or life is vain.

 

(Yes, the chorus again, and again)

 

I need Thee ev’ry hour, 

Most Holy One;

O make me Thine indeed,

Thou blessed Son!

 


I need Thee,

O I need Thee;

Ev’ry hour I need Thee!

O bless me now, my Savior:

I come to Thee!

2 responses »

  1. Sounds like a nice way to spend the afternoon. 🙂

Leave a Reply

