RSS Feed

Breathing Deep

Posted on

A little Michael Buble, or even a bit of old school Sinatra. Some fun Jack Johnson.

Image

And a quick glance through recent photos….

Image

And I catch my breath. Maybe for the first time since that awful news in November.

Image

I realize that, yes, someone we were expecting to be holding right about now was taken away. Image

But my arms are full. I love that little one from a different angle too. My life is not perfect, by anyone’s standards. But I am loved.

And I take the dare to love again.

Image

Image

We *live*.

live again.

And we fix and prepare days and memories and yummy summer food.

And I kiss and I am kissed.

Image

I feel my lungs take in deep, full breaths of the best air we can ever breathe:

joy in blessings. Big and small.

Image

I think it’s called hope for a future.

Thanks for the present.

Acceptance of the past.

Giving it all to Him.

This is joy.

8 responses »

  1. Thank you so much for this post–I really needed it today! Arms empty but still full–He gives and He takes away, and He is soooo good.

  2. Praying that your arms and heart brim with His peace and love. Thank you, Sarah.

  3. The girls are just darling. Soak it up. I forget how mine sounded at that age. You think you’ll just never forget…but you do. Your vulnerability reminds me that as our sweet Father pulls us through the difficult seasons of this life…He strengthens our Hope, and Peace, and Rest in Him. And that truly is JOY.

  4. I don’t want to forget! Thank God for video cameras, huh? 🙂 Thank you, Alisa, for the encouragement! Hope you and your sweet family are doing well.

  5. Beautiful glimpses into your life, Audra. Those two little armsful are gorgeous, and he does have a way of filling the emptiness while it remains a just a bit, that ache in a place we share. Keep letting the hope flit about and lead you to drink deeply. Keep sharing your joy here; it is an encouragement.

  6. Thank you, Beth. – to you and the one you carry! 🙂 You are such a blessing in my life, even though we’ve never met….

  7. Wow… The beauty of those two little girls just took my breath away, and your words, too.

  8. Aw, thank you, Ashley! We like them, and are opting to keep ’em. 🙂

Leave a Reply

